Thinking Outside the Box by Rob Samborn

Advertisements

This article was featured in the magazine.

To say authors are inundated with book marketing & publicity avenues is an understatement. As a debut novelist, I was thrown into the maelstrom head-first. From building a website to social media to advance reviews to press to well, you name it; I felt like I needed to take advantage of every possible opportunity. This left precious time to pursue my original marketing plan, which included out-of-the-box activities that are organic to the story.

THE PRISONER OF PARADISE (TouchPoint Press) is a thriller blended with historical fiction and fantasy, set in Venice, Italy, in the present-day and the 16th century. In the vein of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander and Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon series, the book revolves around Paradise, the world’s largest oil painting, completed in 1592 by Renaissance master Jacopo Tintoretto. The lead secondary character is a young emerging Venetian artist. Therefore, I’ve always wanted to market the book around art and Venice.

Click here to purchase the magazine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: