Alexandra Forever Beginnings – Book One by D. W. Richards (Book Review #762)


Alexandra Forever is a series of 8 fantasy novellas. The narrative follows a continuous and unified form of events that follow throughout the 8 books. Each book ends with a ‘To be continued”, creating an intense layout of a story plot, which finalizes in the end.

The novellas switch back and forth in time, describing the past and present tense. The book has some violent scenes and contains profanity.  Some footnotes provide additional explanations on the universe.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

The story begins with Nadenka and Anastasiya. They travel to a northern mountain in order to confront their grandma, Alexandra and seek help from a member of their Coven. A demon possesses Terra, and the sisters have to conduct an exorcism, but before that, a few things need to be settled.

I found the book to be surprisingly pleasant to read. The descriptive nature of the writing really made the fantasy and immortality subject matter stand out. The book isn’t very long, and it is easy to follow. The inhabitants were very realistic and were created well.

Alexandra was my favourite character. Her demeanour just said it all and added such a rich foundation to the story.

I recommend this book to anyone who likes to read fantasy books with the continuation of a storyline and immortality fans.

Written by Jeyran Main

If you would like a book review click here

If you would like your book edited click here

Need help getting your book published? Contact Me.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: